Why I should take pictures of my work!

You probably already do take photos of your work, but if you don’t let me tell you why I want to get better at documenting my work.

A customer stopped by at a recent show and pulled out a pair of gloves that she had purchased from me in the past. When I saw them I was shocked that I had never made that style again.  I had almost completely forgotten about making them.  And I love them!

I’m sad to say that this has happened more than once – without taking pictures there’s very little chance that I will remember all of my designs.  But I am so thankful to all of my customers who come back and remind me of what I have forgotten – it’s such a nice surprise to meet my work again!

Red Fingerless Gloves with Buttons

Red Fingerless Gloves with Buttons

So this is a picture of what I like to think of as my George Jetson gloves – although this go-round I am adding buttons!

I looked for some Jetson’s images online and for the life of me cannot figure out why my gloves remind me of the Jetson’s, unless it’s the dog’s collar!

Take a look

About Feltwerker

A feltmaker and guerrilla seamstress since 2006. See what I make and where I'll be http://www.feltwerker.com
This entry was posted in Fingerless Gloves, Uncategorized, Working smarter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

