Fix it – don’t toss it!

I had at least three different lamps break during the last days of December!  All that sewing finally got to them!  Some of them were metal and they were recovered by the scrap collectors that troll through my alley.  But one had a non metal base and still very good lampshade and I couldn’t stand to toss it (actually I would have donated it, but thought there was a chance that it would still get tossed).

So  I repaired my first table lamp ever!- I used this lamp repair kit – it was easy and took less than 45 minutes – http://www.homedepot.com/buy/westinghouse-3-way-socket-make-a-lamp-kit-7026800.html#.UOm2pXekKSo


Remember the days when the first recourse was to try and repair something rather than replace it?

About Feltwerker

A feltmaker and guerrilla seamstress since 2006. See what I make and where I'll be http://www.feltwerker.com
This entry was posted in Green Crafing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

