Purple People Eaters

Well, I don’t know what Purple People Eaters are, but I do know that purple is one of those colors that has a fanatical following (along with Green).  Purple, Pink and Green are the colors that are most requested by people at my shows.  Purple and Green are the two colors that I can never find enough of in second-hand sweaters, in fact they are the colors of which I find the least amount.  I guess that means that all the people with green and purple sweaters hang on to them forever!

So this weekend I happen to have about four pairs of fingerless gloves that contain the color purple, come see them at Riverside Arts Weekend. Image

As you can see from the above picture from my last show — not purple or green!

Couldn’t resist, had to look up “Purple People Eaters”  you’ll never guess what they are!

 

About Feltwerker

A feltmaker and guerrilla seamstress since 2006. See what I make and where I'll be http://www.feltwerker.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Purple People Eaters

  1. Love your blog and your work! As a child of the 50s, I must correct your link to Purple People Eaters, because that team was named after the original Purple People Eater. Here is the link – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Purple_People_Eater – Enjoy! 🙂

  2. Feltwerker says:

    Thanks for the correction! I’m sure that the song is even why I knew of the phrase!!

    Loved looking at your website and photos, so nice to meet you!

    • Nice to meet you too and thanks for the compliment. You are so right about the whole purple-green thing. I wonder if there is something intuitive about it; when I was painting in college, I made a very cool painting that was just purple and green shapes. Why? Also, isn’t there a whole bunch of stuff about purple being the color of royalty? And something about commoners not being allowed to wear purple because it was special. We could probably write a book about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

