Instagram

Some very sweet pre-teen girls were trying on some of my fingerless gloves today at the fair.  One of them whipped out their phone and the other started posing….. So I said are you going to facebook me?  They kind of giggled and didn’t respond.  Before they left my booth one of them asked if I use Instagram.  I had to admit that I wasn’t sure what it is (although I have started to see a few people using it)

I was told that it was an app for  posting pictures for certain phones….and then the very lucid explanation from these girls was that it’s kind of like twitter for pictures….

I’m so thankful that I know enough about technology not to be left totally in the dust by these very young techno wizards!

About Feltwerker

A feltmaker and guerrilla seamstress since 2006. See what I make and where I'll be http://www.feltwerker.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

