Are your crafting supplies green?

Pillows and pincushions stuffed with wool scraps

Pillows and pincushions stuffed with wool scraps

I love working with re-purposed fabrics.  My main material source is second-hand clothing.  I try very hard to not purchase new materials including buttons and findings, but I do purchase thread for sewing — so I am very  happy to share this article from “Crafting a Green World”  a “Natural and Organic Sewing Notions: A Resource Guide“.

I love this comment from the author,  “With every dollar you spend, you make a choice.”

So what choices do you make that support a better world?

Wooly Pillow Art

Wooly Pillow Art

I sell wool scraps for stuffing – if you would like to give them a try please email me at feltwerker (at) sbcglobal.net.  I sell them for $5 a pound plus shipping.

About Feltwerker

A feltmaker and guerrilla seamstress since 2006. See what I make and where I'll be http://www.feltwerker.com
Quote | This entry was posted in Green Crafing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

